Shop
© Obergoms Tourismus AG

Herz-Loipe Obergesteln - Geschinen

  • start: Obergesteln, train station
  • destination: Geschinen, train station

The Herz-Loipen in Switzerland were launched specifically for heart patients in collaboration with the Swiss Heart Foundation and Loipen Schweiz in the winter of 2015/2016. The trails are short and have no incline. They offer beginners the opportunity to get to know nature-loving winter sports and keep fit. Heart patients should be motivated to stay physically active.

The perfectly groomed cross-country ski trail stretches picturesquely across the snow-covered plain between the mountain villages of Obergesteln and Geschinen. The trail is part of the Sonnenloipe. It is ideally suited for sun-hungry ski hikers and cross-country ski beginners and can be ideally combined with the other cross-country trails in the cross-country skiing paradise of Goms.

Near the cross-country ski runs there are numerous catering facilities. Take the opportunity and enjoy a warm soup, a homemade fruit cake or something hearty on one of the numerous sun terraces.

Best Season

Good to know

Next steps

More like this

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Shop

Herz-Loipe Obergesteln - Geschinen

  • leicht
  • 5,17 km
  • 1 Std.
  • 3 m
  • 1353 m
  • 1338 m
  • 80 / 100
  • 20 / 100
  • Start: Obergesteln, Bahnhof
  • Ziel: Geschinen, Bahnhof

Die Herz-Loipen der Schweiz wurde speziell für Herzpatientinnen und Patienten in Zusammenarbeit mit der Schweizerische Herzstiftung und Loipen Schweiz im Winter 2015/2016 lanciert. Es handelt sich um kurze Strecken ohne Gefälle. Sie bieten Einsteigern die Gelegenheit, den naturverbundenen Wintersport kennenzulernen und sich fit zu halten. Herzpatientinnen und Patienten sollen die Herz-Loipen dazu motivieren, körperlich aktiv zu bleiben. 

Das bestens präparierte Loipenband zieht sich malerisch über die verschneite Ebene zwischen den Bergdörfern Obergesteln und Geschinen. Die Loipe ist Teil der Sonnenloipe. Sie eignet sich bestens für sonnenhungrige Skiwandern und Langlauf Einsteiger und lässt sich ideal mit den anderen Loipen des Langlaufparadies Goms kombinieren. 

In Loipennähe finden sich zahlreiche Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten. Nutzen sie die Gelegenheit und geniessen Sie eine wärmende Suppe, einen hausgebackenen Früchtekuchen oder doch lieber etwas Herzhaftes auf einer der zahlreichen Sonnenterrassen.

Wetter

Gut zu wissen

Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.