Shop
© CC-BY-ND | Daniel Loosli, Schweiz Tourismus

Gommer Höhenweg: Münster - Bellwald

  • start: Münster, station
  • destination: Bellwald, cable car station Bellwald-Fürgangen

High above the valley, the 27 km long Goms High Altitude Trail leads through the fascinating and authentic natural and cultural landscape of the Goms. The path leads along beautiful paths through wonderful fragrant larch forests and across wide alpine meadows.

The pleasant section from Münster to Bellwald is a comfortable one-day tour of the Gommer Höhenweg. Flowers, which you normally only see in botany books, line the varied path through the young Rhone valley. Down in the valley there are villages and dreamy hamlets with their typical sun-browned wooden houses. Several four-thousand-metre peaks, including the striking pyramid of the Weisshorn (4505m), line the horizon.

The hike can also be undertaken in the opposite direction.

Package «Gommer Höhenweg»

Best Season

Good to know

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Shop

Gommer Höhenweg: Münster - Bellwald

  • mittel
  • 18,79 km
  • 6 Std.
  • 878 m
  • 1789 m
  • 1359 m
  • 100 / 100
  • 60 / 100
  • Start: Münster, Bahnhof
  • Ziel: Bellwald, Luftseilbahn Bellwald-Fürgangen

Hoch über dem Tal führt der 27 km lange Gommer Höhenweg durch die faszinierende und authentische Natur- und Kulturlandschaft des Goms. Der Weg führt auf schönen Pfaden durch herrliche duftende Lärchenwälder und über weite Alpweiden.

Als bequeme Eintagestour des Gommer Höhenweges bietet sich die genüssliche Teilstrecke von Münster nach Bellwald an. Blumen, die man sonst nur in Botanik-Büchern sieht, säumen den abwechslungsreichen Weg durch das junge Rhonetal. Unten im Tal finden sich die Dörfer und verträumte Weiler mit ihren typischen sonnengebräunten Holzhäusern. In der Weite säumen mehrere Viertausender, darunter die markante Pyramide des Weisshorns (4505m) , den Horizont.

Die Wanderung kann auch in der Gegenrichtung unternommen werden.

Zur Gommer Höhenweg Pauschale

 

Wegbeläge

  • Straße (3%)
  • Asphalt (2%)
  • Wanderweg (95%)

Wetter

Gut zu wissen

Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.