Shop

Running in Goms.

Your scenic running training.

A peaceful running experience in Goms

In Goms there are countless possibilities to practice running in summer and winter. Run along the Rotten, on the Goms High Trail or in alpine terrain and enjoy having the roads and trails to yourself. The wide high valley of Goms is the ideal training place for runners.

 

 

Vitaparcours in Ulrichen

The rurally situated Vitaparcours in Ulrichen promises pure nature. It leads across meadows, through a small forest and along rivers. Everyone from athletes to families with small children can train strength, endurance, agility and dexterity in the fresh air. There is also a nice picnic area along the way. The varied course with its freshly renovated posts challenges athletes of all levels. The exercises are explained in an understandable way and can be made more difficult at any time with a little imagination. The Vitaparcours starts at the Sepp Blatter football field in Ulrichen and leads with its 15 stations through the forest and along the Rotten. You can find more information and a route on the website of the Zurich Vitaparcours.

 

 

Nordic Walking in the Goms

Goms is one of the pioneers in Nordic Walking. Walk the marked routes or make your own path. Nordic walkers will find numerous routes in Goms with different levels of difficulty. The routes are connected via the Rottenweg and invite you to a complete walking experience.

 

Nordic Walking Routen

  • Oberwald - Hungerberg (schwierige Tour, 4 km)
  • Oberwald - Hungerberg via Gerendorf (mittlere Tour, 5.5)
  • Oberwald - Fiesch über Rottenweg (einfache Tour, 29 km)
  • Obergesteln via Gadestatt (mittlere Tour, 9.5 km)
  • Obergesteln Ulrichen via Zum Loch (einfache Tour, 5 km)
  • Reckingen - Münster via Unnerberbel (einfache Tour, 8.7 km)
  • Reckingen - Münster via Merezenbach (mittlere Tour, 11.5 km)
  • Blitzingen - Bellwald (mittlere Tour, 10 km)

Stoneman Glaciara Hike

The Stoneman Glaciara has become an indispensable part of the bike scene and is - quite rightly - often described as a 5-star mountain bike experience. The offer is now extended by the Stoneman Glaciara Hike, an exclusive adventure for hikers and trail runners. On the 65-kilometre route through the Jungfrau-Aletsch UNESCO region, you can take on a new sporting challenge this summer.

 

 

Trail running in the Goms

Trail running is the trend sport for the summer and the generic term for running off-road. In the Goms you can experience a wide range of trails in summer and winter.

 

 

© goms.ch / Andrea Badrutt

Questions and answers

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Shop

Running im Goms.

Das optimale Lauftraining in der freien Natur.

Das vielseitige Lauferlebnis im Goms

Im Goms bieten sich im Sommer und Winter unzählige Möglichkeiten den Laufsport auzuüben. Egal ob flach dem Rotten entlang, auf dem Gommer Höhenweg oder im alpinen Gelände. In kaum einem anderen Gebiet gehören die Wege und Strassen dir alleine. Das weite Hochtal des Goms ist der ideale Trainingsort für Laufsportler.

 

Vitaparcours in Ulrichen

Der ländlich gelegene Vitaparcours in Ulrichen verspricht Natur pur. Er führt über Wiesen, durch einen kleinen Wald und entlang Flüssen. Alle vom Sportler zu Familien mit Kleinkindern trainieren an der frischen Luft Kraft, Ausdauer, Beweglichkeit und Geschicklichkeit. Unterwegs gibt es auch einen schönen Picknickplatz. Der abwechlungsreiche Parcour mit seinen frisch sanierten Posten fordert Sportler jedes Niveaus. Die Übungen sind verständlich erklärt und können mit etwas Fantasie jederzeit auch schwerer gemacht werden. Der Vitaparcours startet beim Sepp Blatter Fussballplatz in Ulrichen und führt mit seinen 15 Stationen durch den Wald und dem Rotten entlang. Weitere Informationen und einen Streckenverlauf findest du auf der Webseite des Zürich Vitaparcours.

 

Nordic Walking im Goms

Beim Nordic Walking gehört das Goms zu den Pionieren. Erlaufe die ausgeschilderten Routen oder gehe den eigenen Weg. Nordic Walker finden im Goms zahlreiche Routen in verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden. Die Routen sind über den Rottenweg miteinander verbunden und laden zu einem ganzheitlichen Walking-Erlebnis ein.


Nordic Walking Routen

  • Oberwald - Hungerberg (schwierige Tour, 4 km)
  • Oberwald - Hungerberg via Gerendorf (mittlere Tour, 5.5)
  • Oberwald - Fiesch über Rottenweg (einfache Tour, 29 km)
  • Obergesteln via Gadestatt (mittlere Tour, 9.5 km)
  • Obergesteln Ulrichen via Zum Loch (einfache Tour, 5 km)
  • Reckingen - Münster via Unnerberbel (einfache Tour, 8.7 km)
  • Reckingen - Münster via Merezenbach (mittlere Tour, 11.5 km)
  • Blitzingen - Bellwald (mittlere Tour, 10 km)

Stoneman Glaciara Hike

Der Stoneman Glaciara ist aus der Bike-Szene nicht mehr wegzudenken und wird - zu recht - vielfach als 5-Sterne-Mountainbike-Erlebnis bezeichnet. Das Angebot wird nun erweitert durch den Stoneman Glaciara Hike, ein exklusives Abenteuer für Wandernde und Trailrunner. Auf der 65 Kilometer langen Strecke durch die UNESCO-Region Jungfrau-Aletsch können Sie sich diesen Sommer einer neuen sportlichen Herausforderung stellen. 

 

Trailrunning im Goms

Trailrunning ist der Trendsport für den Sommer und der Oberbegriff fürs das Laufen im Gelände. Im Goms erwartet dich ein vielfältiges Trailangebot im Sommer und im Winter.

 

Fragen und Antworten

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.