Shop

Cycling and biking in the Goms.

In the stunning Valais mountain landscape.

Bicycle and mountain bike routes for hobby cyclists and adventure seekers

Along cool river banks or far up into the mountains, the Goms offers you panoramic and diverse biking and cycling routes. In the Goms you can go on an unforgettable adventure with your bike, e-bike, mountain bike or racing bike. From leisurely bike paths along the Rotten to challenging racing bike routes over our alpine passes Furka, Grimsel and Nufenen to unforgettable mountain bike tours, there is a suitable route for everyone.

 

 

Bicycle / racing bike tours

In Goms you will find the best conditions to ride your racing bike over one of the passes Furka, Grimsel or Nufenen. On the breathtaking passes, you will discover impressive dams surrounded by the most beautiful and highest peaks of the Swiss Alps. Here, cycling dreams come true. Three-pass rides can also be undertaken from the Goms.

 

Mountain bike tours

If you are tempted to get off the asphalt with your bike, the Goms is the right place for you. The bike trails in the Goms offer you the right challenge for every level of difficulty. On your mountain bike tour you will also enjoy unique views of famous mountain giants.

 

Interactive map

© Stoneman Glaciara / Pascal Gertschen

Stoneman Glaciara

Answer the call!
127 km and 4,700 spectacular meters of altitude between glaciers, countless 4,000-meter peaks and the intriguing mystique of centuries-old mountain villages - only at the Stoneman Glaciara.

 

Bike and train

With your bike you can reach the Goms without any problems. With the Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn you can easily load and unload your bike coming from Visp or Andermatt.

 

Price from Visp from Brig
Adults CHF 41.00 CHF 37.00
1/2-Abo, children CHF 23.00 CHF 21.00

Questions and answers

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Shop

Velofahren und Biken im Goms.

In der beeindruckenden Walliser Berglandschaft.

Velo- und Bikerouten für Genussradler und Abenteuerlustige

Entlang kühler Flussläufe oder weit hinauf ins Gebirge – das Goms bietet dir aussichtsreichen und vielfältigen Bike- und Velorouten. Im Goms kannst du dich mit deinem Velo, E-Bike, Mountainbike oder Rennvelo vollkommen austoben. Von gemütlichen Velowegen entlang des Rottens, zu anspruchsvollen Rennvelotouren über unsere Alpenpässe Furka, Grimsel und Nufenen, bis hin zur unvergesslichen Mountainbike Tour, für jeden gibt es die ideale Route.

 

Velo-/ Rennvelotouren

Im Goms findest du die besten Vorausstzungen, um mit dem Rennvelo über einer der Pässe Furka, Grimsel oder Nufenen zu fahren. Auf den atemberaubenden Pässefahrten, endeckst du beeindruckende Staumauern, umgeben von den schönsten und höchsten Berggipfeln der Schweizer Alpen. Hier lassen sich Veloträume wahr werden. Auch Drei-Pässe-Fahrten lässt sich vom Goms aus bestens unternehmen.

© CC-BY | Christian Pfammatter, Obergoms Tourismus AG

Fahrradgenuss auf dem Rottenweg

leicht 25,0 km 2,0 h
© CC-BY | Christian Pfammatter, Obergoms Tourismus AG

Mountainbike Touren

Auch wenn es dich mit deinem Bike vom Asphalt lockt, bist du im Goms genau richtig. Die Biketrails im Goms bieten dir die passende Herausforderung für jede Schwierigkeitsstufe. Auf deiner Mountainbiker-Tour geniesst du ausserdem einmalige Aussichten auf berühmte Bergriesen.

© Stoneman Glaciara / Pascal Gertschen

Stoneman Glaciara

Folge dem Ruf!
127 km und 4.700 spektakuläre Höhenmeter zwischen Gletschern, zahllosen 4000ern und der faszinierenden Mystik jahrhundertealter Bergdörfer - das gibt es nur beim Stoneman Glaciara.

Bike und Bahn

Mit deinem Bike kommst du ohne Probleme ins Goms. Mit der Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn kannst du dein Velo einfach aus Richtung Visp oder Andermatt ein- und ausladen.

Preis ab Visp ab Brig
Erwachsene CHF 41.00 CHF 37.00
1/2-Abo, Kinder CHF 23.00 CHF 21.00

Fragen und Antworten

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.